Skip to content ↓


School Staff

The staff team for 2022-23 is listed below. As a small team, each person fulfills a number of different roles. School staff can be contacted via the School Office: or 01732 452895

Senior Leaders:

Headteacher: Karen Minnis

Deputy Headteacher: Lisa McLean

Curriculum Lead: Nadeem Qureshi

Teaching & Learning Lead: Cat Edwards

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Coordinator (SENDCo): Natasha Caisley

Designated Safeguarding Team: Karen Minnis (Lead); Lisa McLean (Deputy DSL) and Natasha Caisley

Class Teachers:

Class R: Hannah Archer

Class 1: Francesca Chiavarini

Class 2: Antonia Gawn and Alex Robinson

Class 3: Alexandra Sweeney

Class 4: Cat Edwards

Class 5: Nadeem Qureshi

Class 6: Lisa McLean and Rebecca Wilde

Teaching & Learning Support Staff:

Clare Burton

Mel Day

Liz Holdak

Bhanu Kandasamy

Lauren Lee

Sirpa Miller

Janet Pontin

Helen Qureshi 

Julie Rudge

Office & Support Staff

Office Manager: Kayleigh Derby

Receptionist: Jane Phillips

Bursar: Kirsty Hallissey

Site Manager: Martin Eady

Clerk to Governors: Cathy Thewlis

Wrap-Around Care Team:

Early Morning Club (EMC): Clare Burton  Sandra Rogers  Adam Mitchinson

Activ8: Helen Qureshi  Nicola Courtenay  Sandra Rogers  Liz Holdak